ALERT!
Click here to register with a few steps and explore all our cool stuff we have to offer!
Home
Upgrade
Credits
Help
Search
Awards
Achievements

Simple Logging to a File from your menu

by quadrant2005 - 04-13-2020 - 12:03 PM
you never asked for help tho
(05-01-2020 - 02:09 AM)quadrant2005 Wrote:
(04-27-2020 - 09:38 PM)magiccarpet Wrote:
(04-15-2020 - 06:18 PM)quadrant2005 Wrote:
(04-14-2020 - 11:06 PM)Venom_Modz Wrote: this is from united x source lol
I originally wrote this code back in 1997 for use with my Quake2 Mods that i was coding.. If it was taken from another GTA V im sure i would have it working by now on the xbox360 im very new to the Xbox360 side of coding and just wanted to share some code that i wrote long ago for the pc that ive tried to adapt for the xbox360, But ive no idea of what path to use on the xbox360 any help would be apprecaited, I worked on many many quake2 mods over the years and also wrote a full 2d 3d gaming engine for the pc platform regards quadrant2005
Your a idiot.

360 was not even around in the 90s, and you didnt make this.

Also ur story dose not make any sence,

"Why are people so nasty here when all ive done is ask for help, I did not say that the Xbox360 existed in the 90s im a computer programmer. I do not normally work with the Xbox i normally write code for the Pc, i either originally wrote the code back in 1997 or learned it from C booklets of the time. I worked on many Quake2 gamex86 mods for quake2 on the pc, Quadkill,Kots,Vortex, Rvr etc.. All i have done is post the code and ask for help on the correct pathing to get it to work on the xbox360, The reason i do not have it working is because i do not have the source code to the menu you mentioned. The code i posted also is not to read a file but to write to it.  You do not know me and you do not know anything about me.."

(04-27-2020 - 06:45 AM)Venom_Modz Wrote: but yet you wrote the code lol